Several items are on the ballot in areas across the Keweenaw.

In Houghton County, residents in Elm River Township are being asked to vote on a recall of Clerk Robert Sibilsky and Trustee Jim Saur.

The two council members are accused of mishandling details involving a lawsuit brought against the township.

Both officials have stated they handled the issue appropriately.

Two four-year terms are open on the Stanton Township School Board with James Rautiola and Katie Seppanen running unopposed.

In Ontonagon County, four full terms and one partial term on the Ewen-Trout Creek School Board are open, with Holly Driesenga and Kirk Schott the only candidates on the ballot.

The only ballot issue in Baraga County today is in Spurr Township, where voters will again be asked to approve an extension of 2.5 mills to support fire and emergency medical services.

The millage has been in place since the 1970s, but voters declined to renew it by a 55-30 vote in May.

Half of the money raised goes to the Michigamme-Spurr Fire Department.

The other half supports first responder services.