Jerry Taylor

News Director

E-Mail JT | Jerry@abc10up.com

Jerry Taylor is the News Director at ABC10 – CW5. He’s a graduate of Central Michigan University. At CMU, he studied Broadcast and Cinematic Arts and Journalism.


Sam Ali

Sports Director

E-Mail Sam | sam@abc10up.com

Sam Ali, born in Detroit, MI, raised in Dearborn, MI, is ABC 10’s Keweenaw Bureau reporter. A graduate of Wayne State University with experience in radio.

Adam-150-IconAdam Claibon


E-Mail Adam | adamc@abc10up.com

Adam Claibon is ABC 10 / CW 5’s meteorologist. A native of Alabama, and graduate of Florida State University, where he studied Meteorology and Mathematics.


Andy Kulie


E-Mail Andy | Andy@abc10up.com

Andy Kulie is a photojournalist for the Upper Peninsula’s ABC 10 with roots in Negaunee as the progeny of several generations of Upper Peninsula residents. He graduated from Michigan Technological University with a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration, Marketing Concentration in 2006.

Katlin150Katlin  Connin

Multimedia Journalist

Katlin Connin is a multimedia journalist for ABC10/CW5 and joined the news team in January of 2015, after interning at the station the previous summer. Katlin grew up in Chelsea, Michigan, where she attended Chelsea High School. After graduation, she went on to Northern Michigan University and earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Communication Studies and Media Production & New Technology.

E-Mail Caleb| Katlin@ABC10UP.com

Caleb1x1Caleb Scanlon

Multimedia Journalist

Caleb M. Scanlon is a reporter for ABC 10 / CW 5 and joined the news team in 2015.  He grew up in Negaunee, where he attended Negaunee High School.  Caleb completed his Bachelor’s degree in Media Production and New Technologies from Northern Michigan University  with a minor in Communication Studies.  Caleb interned with ABC 10 / CW 5 in the fall of 2014.

E-Mail Caleb| Caleb@ABC10UP.com

AllenRick2Rick Allen

Keweenaw Bureau Reporter

Rick Allen is ABC 10’s multimedia Keweenaw Bureau reporter.

E-Mail Rick | kreport@up.net

Andrew-150-IconAndrew Lorinser

Interactive Media

E-Mail Andrew | Andrew@ABC10UP.com

Andrew Lorinser is the interactive media manager at ABC 10 / CW 5. He assists the news team, blogs, and oversees social media content and digital marketing.