GLHC All-Conference Teams Announced

ISHPEMING, Mich. – The Great Lakes Hockey Conference has announced it’s player of the year and coach of the year along with all-conference teams.

The Copper Kings dominated the lists with senior forward Dean Loukus being named player of the year and Dan Giachino was named coach of the year in his 6th year coaching the Copper Kings.

The Copper Kings had 5 other players make either the first, second or honorable mention team.

Marquette and Hancock had five players make the list as well.

The entire teams are listed below:


Camden Markham, Houghton, Forward, Sophomore
Jackson Rilei, Calumet, Forward, Junior
Austin Salani, Hancock, Forward, Senior
Chad Nordstrom, Hancock, Defense, Junior
Owen Riipi, Marquette, Defense, Junior
Jimmy Pietila, Houghton, Goaltender, Senior
Dylan Baldwin, Marquette, Forward, Senior
Nathan Erva, Houghton, Forward, Senior
Mason Mikesch, Hancock, Forward, Senior
Joe Demattia, Marquette, Defense, Sophomore
Tom Erkkila, Calumet, Defense, Junior
Aksel Loukus, Calumet, Goaltender, Sophomore
Noah Jukuri, Calumet, Forward, Senior
Cliff Jurmu, Calumet, Defense, Junior
Gunner Bourdeau, Escanaba, Defense, Sophomore
Nick Kolich, Escanaba, Forward, Senior
Calvin Heinonen, Hancock, Forward, Sophomore
Brad Randell, Hancock, Defense, Senior
Ted Halonen, Houghton, Forward, Senior
Dane Johnson, Houghton, Defense, Senior
Brent Heinonen, Jeffers, Defense, Junior
Kyler Hillstrom, Jeffers, Forward, Senior
David Juul, Kingsford, Defense, Junior
Carter Kreski, Kingsford, Forward, Senior
Brennan Hakkola, Marquette, Goaltender, Senior
Evan Kroll, Marquette, Forward, Senior
Garrett Mann, Negaunee, Forward, Senior
Luke Syrjola, Negaunee, Defense, Sophomore