Election Commission decides on Republic Township recalls

MARQUETTE — A hearing was held by the Marquette County Election Commission Thursday morning to review the petition for the recall of three Republic Township Board members.

The Commission denied the recall of Supervisor Gary Johnson, Treasurer Kristina Koski, and Clerk Marilyn Brancheau by a vote of three to zero for each. The clarity hearing was held to find if the recall petition and the language in it was factual.

Tune in to ABC 10 News Now at 5:30 p.m. for the latest information.