Cloverland Announces Director Election Results

Dafter, MI (June 12, 2013) — Cloverland Electric Cooperative announced the results of the director elections at its Annual Meeting of the Members on June 12 at the Dafter Township Hall.

Voting took place by mail-in ballot which concluded on May 31. The board of directors is comprised of nine directors elected by and from the members of their respective districts to a three-year term of office. One seat is up for election in each district every year.

Incumbent director Dale R. Carlson of Stalwart ran unopposed and was re-elected in District A with 535 votes.

District A is also represented by Richard Newland of DeTour Village and Gerald Nettleton of DeTour Village.

Robert G. Schallip Jr. of Neebish Island was re-elected in District B with 773 votes. Carmine J. Bonacci Jr. of Sault Ste. Marie received 506 votes.

District B is also represented by Linda Hoath of Sault Ste. Marie and Charles Litzner of Sault Ste. Marie.

In District C, Peter C. Legault of Engadine was re-elected with 582 votes. Robert D. Goldthorpe of McMillan received 362 votes, followed by Alfred W. LeMaire of Newberry with 101 votes.

Ronald Provo of Manistique and Virgil Monroe of Manistique also represent the members of District C.

The ballots were received and counted by the accounting firm of Bunker, Clark, Winnell and Nuorala, P.C.