Class ‘C’ All-State Boys B-Ball selections

The Upper Peninsula had three players selected to the Class ‘C’ All-State boys basketball team put together by the Associated Press.

Negaunee junior guard Tyler Jandron was a first team selection. Jandron averaged 17.5 points during the regular season, leading the Miners to a Mid Peninsula Conference Championship. He was also a unanimous selection as the MPC Player of the year.

Ironwood’s Adam Mackey and Hancock’s Alex Almquist were listed on the honorable mention team.