Keweenaw Spark Plug Awards

Several community members and businesses were honored at an awards dinner in Houghton.   ABC Ten’s Keweenaw Bureau Reporter Rick Allen has the details.

The Keweenaw Spark Plug Awards are given to the movers and shakers in the Copper Country.  The awards are presented by the Keweenaw Economic Development Alliance and the Keweenaw Peninsula Chamber of Commerce and co-sponsored by the MTEC Smart Zone.

These award winners are community leaders who are making a difference.

The award winners are: MTEC Smartzone for Growth, Portage Health for Quality, Talon Research for Innovation, Aspirus Keweenaw for Teamwork, Peninsula Power Coating for Transformation, Steph Olsson for Community Development, and Mike Lahti for Person of the Year.