The ballot is set for the Keweenaw Bay Indian Community Tribal Council election in December.

In the Baraga District primary on Saturday, challenger Carole LaPointe garnered the most votes, with 79.

The two incumbents were next… Isabelle Helene Welsh with 68 votes… and Gary Loonsfoot, Senior with 63.

Robert Curtis, Junior received 55 votes to round out the top four candidates who will appear on the December 17th ballot.

In the L’Anse District, incumbents William Emery and Elizabeth “Chiz” Matthews… and challengers Jean Jokinen and Lyndon Ekdahl… were unopposed for the four positions on the December ballot.

In the December election, voters will elect two Council members from each district.