Mid-Peninsula Conference announces all-conference softball team

Mid-Peninsula Conference announces all-conference softball team

ISHPEMING — The Mid–Peninsula Conference enjoyed a very successful year this past season and it was time to hand out some hardware, beginning with the All–Conference Team.

Conference MVP – Bobbi Hulce, Norway

First Team:
Katie Rankinen, Westwood
Shae Blewett, Westwood
Shana Caliguri, Westwood
Lindsey Thompson, Ishpeming
Sinead Korvela, Ishpeming
Hailey Fezatt, Negaunee
Adena Anderson, Negaunee
Brandi Strong, Norway
Britta Grayvold, Norway
Sydney Chartier, Manistique

Second Team:
Gabby Hebert, Westwood
Lacey Pietro, Westwood
Hannah Salmi, Westwood
Samantha Carlson, Negaunee
Nicole Carlson, Negaunee
Lara Hakamaki, Iron Mountain
Madison Russell, Manistique
Ashley Menominee, Manistique
Jacey Bal, Norway
Ashley Zanon, Norway

Honorable mentions:
Marissa Carello, Westwood
Alena Herman, Iron Mountain
Caitlin Johnson, Iron Mountain
Harlie Caster, Norway
Jada Lasatter, Norway
Amanda Menominee, Manistique